LOOK: Binibining Pilipinas Queens Parade in a Grand Santacruzan Festival

Yesterday, Binibining Pilipinas kicked off the return of its traditional activities with a Grand Santacruzan!

In celebration of Flores de Mayo, 40 Binibining Pilipinas 2022 candidates, the Binibining Pilipinas 2021 queens, and Miss International 2005 Lara Quigaman paraded at Araneta, Cubao, Quezon City. This colorful procession is part of the festival that is celebrated every May.

Here are some photos from the Binibining Pilipinas Facebook Page by Bruce Casanova!

Miss International 2005 Precious Lara Quigaman

Photo from Binibining Pilipinas on Facebook via Bruce Casanova

Precious Lara Quigaman got to wear a replica of her Miss International 2005 crown during the Grand Santacruzan. She also met the creator, fashion designer and jewelry designer Manny Halasan (@manny.halasan). The beauty queen was glammed up by Gio Flores, who also did her bridal makeup 10 years ago, while her hair was done by Dennis Agaton (@dennisagaton).

Miss Globe 2021 Maureen Montagne

Photo from Binibining Pilipinas on Facebook via Bruce Casanova

Maureen Montagne wore her Binibining Pilipinas Globe crown instead of her recent Miss Globe 2021 crown. “This is the crown that started my miss Globe journey and I’ve only worn it twice (once during our BBP coronation, and the second time at our send-off) and I wanted to create one last memory with it before my reign ends,” the beauty queen said. Montagne was styled by Oli Sara (@iamolisara), with makeup by Shone Zendon (@makeupbyshonezendon) and hair by Mhaki Maginang (@ms.mhaki_hmua) and Elvis Pejoro (@elvispejoro). Her gown was by Louis Pangilinan (@louispangilinan.ph) which was paired with earrings by Christopher Munar (@christophermunar) and shoes by Jojo Bragais (@jojobragaisofficial).

RELATED: WATCH: Miss Globe 2021 Maureen Montagne’s Crowning Moment

Miss Intercontinental 2021 Cinderella Faye Obeñita

Photo from Binibining Pilipinas on Facebook via Bruce Casanova

Cinderella Faye Obeñita wore her official Miss Intercontinental 2021 crown during the procession and a gown by Renee Salud. As of writing, Obeñita has yet to disclose the details of her hair and makeup.

Bb. Pilipinas Grand International Samantha Panlilio

Photo from Binibining Pilipinas on Facebook via Bruce Casanova

Samantha Panlilio wore makeup by JR Constantino (@jrcons) and hair by Jeff Valenzuela (@itsjeffvalenzuela). She was styled by Rian Fernandez (@rianfernandez888).

Bb. Pilipinas International Hannah Arnold

Photo from Binibining Pilipinas on Facebook via Bruce Casanova

RELATED: LOOK: Hannah Arnold Wins Binibining Pilipinas 2021

Hannah Arnold’s look was styled by Patrick Henry (@styledbypatrickhenry) with a gown by Manny Halasan (@manny.halasan), makeup by Jessie Maghuyop (@makeupbyjessiemaghuyop), and hair by Jonas Lucas (@jonaxlucas).

Do you have anything to add to this story? Tell us in the comments!

Do you want us to feature your business, story, or video? Email me at gizelle.wheninmanila@gmail.com, and send me a direct message at When In Manila Gizelle on Facebook or @gizellecaoile on Instagram. To keep up with the latest news, join our Viber group!






Related Stories