City of Dreams Manila Honors its Most Outstanding Employees with “The President’s Award”

Two grand winners will represent the premier integrated resort in China for the BMW Hotelier Awards 2016

City of Dreams Manila

City of Dreams Manila Property President Geoff Andres recently conferred “The President’s Award,” on six outstanding employees, the first batch of awardees in the company’s bi-annual staff recognition program. Chosen by a management committee, the winners were selected from among 49 finalists based on a majority voting process.

Two winners each from the ranks of Associate, Supervisory and Managerial level were named as follows:

Front of the House: Roje Dela Rosa, Table Games Dealer; Joel Alexis Soriano, Tables Games Pit Supervisor; and Precy Tanglao, Slot Operations Manager. Heart of the House:  Rover Andres, Public Area Housekeeping Attendant; Guilbert Baking, Gaming Technical Services Senior Technician; and Revi Raine Navia, Senior Manager for Engineering Operations – Projects & Landscape.

Two of the winners, Andres and Navia, will represent City of Dreams Manila in China as they vie for the BMW Hotelier Awards 2016 along with other awardees from key cities in China and various countries in the Southeast Asian region.

The six grand winners each received the President’s Award trophy and pin, cash prize, a gift certificate of an overnight stay at Crown Towers Manila and the privilege to be invited to an intimate luncheon or dinner with the Property President.

City of Dreams Manila’s luxurious integrated resort is complemented by the impeccable service provided by our associates. We developed the President’s Award to show the company’s unwavering commitment to appreciate associates for their exceptional contribution,” Andres stated.

“The President’s Award is anchored on our guiding principle that puts emphasis in investing in our associates’ competency and satisfaction, for them to exceed customer expectation which will result in meeting shareholders’ expectations,” Andres added. He said that the award is further designed to give deserving employees a chance to shine and serve as inspiration for others.

Organized by the Human Resources Division, the stringent nomination process consisted of a series of interviews which screened the most outstanding individuals from both front of the house associates who have direct engagements with guests, and the heart of the house staff who tirelessly work behind the scene.

City of Dreams Manila

Forty-nine semi-finalists were chosen from 106 nominees in the three categories – Manager/Assistant Manager, Supervisor, and Rank and File. The semi-finalists each received the President’s Award pin, a certificate, DreamPlay passes and a Café Society gift certificate. The top 12 finalists received in addition, a voucher for an overnight hotel accommodation at Nobu Hotel Manila.

To be nominated, an employee must be on a regular status, with an Above Average rating in his or her performance appraisal with no disciplinary action within one year prior to nomination; possesses a good attendance record, has participated in at least one Corporate Social Responsibility activity prior to the nomination, has demonstrated and adhered to the company’s values and guiding principles in the performance of his or her duties and has delivered City of Dreams Manila’s Ten Core Promises.

The screening committee was composed of City of Dreams Manila’s executives, namely: Property President Geoff Andres, committee chairman; VP for Human Resources Wilma Estaura, overall In-charge; SVP for Non-Gaming Operations Jarlath Lynch, co-chairman for Non-Gaming Operations; VP for Gaming Operations Kevin Benning, co-chairman for Gaming Operations; and Director for Security Paul Hill, Shared Services representative; Director for Mass & Premium Table Games Roger Lwin, Gaming representative; and Crown Towers and Nobu Hotel General Manager Marlon Hirsh, Non-Gaming representative.

The next batch of nominees will be screened based on their performance during the second half of 2016. Winners will be awarded in February 2017.