Here are the Winners of the Metro Manila Film Festival 2018 Awards Night

Have you watched any of the Metro Manila Film Festival 2018 movies yet? (Here’s a list of the movies showing this year.) If you haven’t watched any yet, perhaps you’d like to find out who won at the awards night last night first and base your movie-watching choices this week from there.

Here is a rundown of the winners of the MMFF 2018 awards night:

FPJ Memorial Award: ‘Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles;

Stars of the Night : Jericho Rosales and Anne Curtis

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Best Float: ‘Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles’

Best Short Student Film: ‘Kasilyas’ by Bulacan State University

Best Production Design: ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Best Editing: ‘Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles’

Best Visual Effects: ‘Aurora’

Best Sound Design: ‘Aurora’

Best Original Theme Song: ‘Sa’yo Na’ from ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Best Musical Score: ‘One Great Love’

Best Screenplay: ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Best Cinematography: ‘Aurora’

Best Director: Joel Lamangan, ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Best Child Performer: Phoebe Villamor, ‘Aurora’

Best Supporting Actor: Tony Mabesa, ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Best Supporting Actress: Aiko Melendez, ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Best Actor: Dennis Trillo, ‘One Great Love’

Best Actress: Gloria Romero, ‘Rainbow’s Sunset’

Special Jury Prize: Max Collins and Eddie Garcia, ‘Rainbow Sunset’

Third Best Picture: ‘One Great Love’

Second Best Picture: ‘Aurora’

Best Picture: ‘Rainbow Sunset’

Which movies have you seen this year? Will you be watching any more?

Related Stories