Korea’s SM Entertainment to launch K-pop “supergroup” with EXO, SHINee and NCT members

It’s official: SM Entertainment is debuting a “supergroup” called Super M. The members will include members of the company’s existing boy groups—SHINee, EXO, and NCT.

According to Soompi, SM Entertainment’s statement revealed that “Super” refers to the impressive synergy of talented artists, while “M” stands for “matrix” and “master”.

SM Entertainment founder Lee Soo-Man will be in charge of song production for the group. They will also promote both in Korea and in the US. So far, Super M has been dubbed as the Avengers of K-pop by various Korean media outlets.

Super M consists of SHINee’s Taemin, EXO’s Baekhyun and Kai, and NCT’s Taeyong, Mark, Ten, and Lucas. According to earlier statements from the company, the group will make their official debut in the United States in October.

[ALSO READ: LOOK: EXO Gives Stranger Things Cast a Tour of Seoul!]

Are you a fan of SHINee, EXO, and NCT? Who is going to be your Super M bias?


Related Stories