LOOK: These government officials are currently under 14-day self-quarantine

Several lawmakers, cabinet members, and government officials have submitted themselves to a 14-day self-quarantine for various reasons to do with possible exposure to people who have tested positive for COVID-19. Not only that, but premises will also be shut down momentarily for disinfection purposes.

  • Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea
  • Finance Secretary Sonny Dominguez
  • Transportation Secretary Arthur Tugade
  • Transportation Asec. Goddes Hope Libiran
  • DPWH Secretary Mark Villar
  • BCDA President Vince Dizon
  • Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Gov. Ben Diokno
  • Build, Build, Build Chair Anna Mae Lamentillo
  • Education Secretary Leonor Briones and other Education officials, personnel
  • Socioeconomic Planning Secretary Ernesto Pernia
  • Senator Sherwin Gatchalian
  • Senator Nancy Binay
  • Senator Ping Lacson
  • Senator Sonny Angara, starting March 13
  • Senator Imee Marcos
  • Senator Francis Tolentino
  • Senator Migz Zubiri
  • Senator Bong Revilla
  • Senator Kiko Pangilinan
  • Senator Franklin Drilon
  • Senator Lito Lapid
  • Navotas City Rep. John Rey Tiangco
  • Davao City Rep. Isidro Ungab
  • Manila City Mayor Isko Moreno
  • Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte
  • Navotas Mayor Toby Tiangco

Meanwhile, President Duterte will also undergo testing for the virus.

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.

com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.

com Community at WIM Squad!