The Full Cast for the Korean Adaptation of “Money Heist” Has Been Announced

Last month, we were given a taste of the cast members to star in the Korean adaptation of the beloved Spanish Original Series ‘La Casa de Papel’ aka ‘Money Heist’. Today, Netflix has announced the full cast of the upcoming Korean Original Series.

The Korean adaptation of ‘Money Heist’ will be set on the Korean peninsula, and the show’s creators will breathe new life into the familiar storyline and bring the material afresh to global audiences with 12 episodes. The Original Series centers around members of the gang recruited by the Professor, the hostages, and the Task Force Team tackling the heist.

Check out the full cast here:

Yoo Ji-tae as The Professor

Park Hae-soo as Berlin

Jeon Jong-seo as Tokyo

Lee Won-jong as Moscow

Kim Ji-hun as Denver

Jang Yoon-ju as Nairobi

Park Jung-woo as Rio

Lee Kyu-ho as Oslo

Kim Yun-jin as Seon Woo-jin of the Task Force Team

Kim Sung-oh as Cha Moo-hyuk of the Task Force Team

Park Myung-hoon as Hostage Cho Young-min

Lee Joo-been as Hostage Youn Mi-sun

The Korean adaptation of ‘La Casa de Papel’ will launch globally as Netflix Original Series, and more details will come soon.

So far, we’re loving the cast!!!

Got an interesting story you’d like us to feature? Email me at or send me a direct message at When in Manila Angeline on Facebook. Interact with the team and join the Community at WIM SquadJoin our community on Viber, as well!

Related Stories