WhenInManila.com is nominated as Best Social Media Influencer at the Rice Bowl Startup Awards!

The Rice Bowl Startup Awards gives honor to startup communities in Southeast Asia who show greatness in their fields. The RBSA2016 is presented by the Global Startup Awards and the New Entrepreneurs Foundation. The partnership represents the whole startup community that makes great things happen. The partnership will also give a chance to RBSA Winners to qualify for the Global Startup Awards.

The Startup Community in Southeast Asia helped economies through innovation and the Rice Bowl Startup Awards will be the highlight for entrepreneurs, investors, journalists, developers and all others in tech-startups to celebrate and network. Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia, Cambodia, Brunei Darussalam, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Philippines and Vietnam are competing for different categories and will be awarded at the Grand Finale in the Philippines in August 2016.

The RBSA is not just honouring these game changers, but is also helping others to see inspiration and stimulate an interactive network among all players in the startup ecosystem.

The RBSA Categories are Startup of the Year, Best Newcomer, Best Disruptor/Game Changer, Best Professional Investor, Founder of the Year, Developer Hero, Startup Journalist of the Year, Best Social Media Influencer, Best Campaign of the Year, Best Social Enterprise of the Year and Startup Enabler of the Year.

WhenInManila.com is nominated as Best Social Media Influencer at the Rice Bowl Startup Awards!

The Official Finalists of the PHILIPPINE RICE BOWL START-UP AWARDS 2016:

Best Social Media Influencer:
Muni PH
Rappler (CEO, Maria Ressa)
Rosario Juan

Startup Journalist of the Year
Oliver Segovia for Harvard Business Review
Chris Schabel for Rappler
Beverly Tan for e27 Philippines
Ezra Ferraz

Best Professional Investor of the Year
Katalyst PH  (Founder, Joe Maristela)
IMJ Partners (Representative, Morgan Miyazaki)
Kickstart Ventures (Co-Founder, Minette Navarete + Christian Besler)
Hatch’d Digital (Representative, Marilen Tantamco)

Developer Hero:
Jason Torres of ProudCloud
Paolo Samontez
Rachel De Villa
Tim Duhaylungsod Jr. of Lifebit

Best Newcomer
Croo (CEO/Founder, Ralph Chua)
Cropital (CEO/Founder, Ruel Amparo)
Wifi Interactive Network or WIN (Co-Founder, Jasen Co + Philip Zulueta)
OneWatt (Co-Founder, Kristine Quirante)

Campaign of the Year
Satoshi Citadel Industries (Co-Founder, John Bailon)
iVolunteer Philippines (Co-Founder, JB Tan)
ZipMatch (Co-Founder, Chow Paredes)
Zalora Philippines (Co-Founder, Paolo Campos III)

Best Social Enterprise
The Spark Project

Start-up Enabler of the Year
Manila Workshop (Representative, Ginger Arboleda)
The Spark Project (Co-Founder, Patrick Dulay)
IdeaSpace (Representative, Diane Estaquio)
Endeavor (Co – Founder + Representative: Manny Ayala)

Best Disrupter/Game Changer
Zalora Philippines
Satoshi Citadel Industries

Start-up of the Year:
SkyEye Inc. (Co-Founder, Matthew Cua)
TimeFree Innovations (Co-Founder, Chino Atilano)
PawnHero (Co-Founder, David Margendoff)
FlySpaces (Founder, Mario Berta)

Founder of the Year
Chow Paredes of Zipmatch
David Margendoff of Pawn Hero
Mario Berta of Fly Spaces
Gabby Dizon of Altitude Games

On June 15, 2016 at A SPACE Greenbelt, the nominations for the Philippine Rice Bowl Start-up Awards – under categories such as Journalist of the Year, Founder of the Year, Startup of the Year – were vetted and shortlisted by national ambassadors from sectors such as advertising, investment, technology and the arts.

The shortlisted nominations then went through a final judging round held later that same day at the A SPACE Greenbelt ROCKSTAR Room. Winners will be announced at the Awards night ceremony on July 15th, taking place at the A SPACE Greenbelt Gallery, 110 Legazpi Street, Makati City.

NB. Judges signed declarations to ensure conflict of interests were made known and votes were not tallied when such a conflict, or potential conflict, manifested.