List of Winners: Metro Manila Film Festival 2016

“Sunday Beauty Queen” took the crown for Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF)‘s Gabi ng Parangal at the Kia Theater in Cubao, Quezon City last December 29. It was the first documentary film to have won the competition.

“Seklusyon” took out the big guns and won 7 major awards, with Erik Matti winning Best Director.

Best Actor went to Paolo Ballesteros for playing a transgender in “Die Beautiful” while Irma Adlawan was awarded Best Actress for her barangay captain role in “Oro.”

  • Short Film – Best Screenplay – Mitatang
  • Short Film – Special Jury Prize – Manila Scream
  • Short Film – Best Picture – EJK
  • Best Float from the Parade of Stars 2016- Die Beautiful
  • My Most Favorite Film Award – Die Beautiful
  • Children’s Choice – Vince and Kath and James, Saving Sally, and Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Sound Design – Seklusyon
  • Best Musical Scoring – Saving Sally
  • Best Original Theme song – Dominus Miserere of Seklusyon
  • Best Production Design – Seklusyon
  • Best Editing – Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Cinematography – Seklusyon
  • Male Celebrity of the Night – Ronnie Alonte
  • Female Celebrity of the Night – Rhian Ramos 
  • Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award – Oro
  • Best Screenplay – Seklusyon
  • Best Director – Erik Matti (Seklusyon)
  • Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award – Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Supporting Actor – Christian Bables (Die Beautiful)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Phoebe Walker (Seklusyon)
  • Special Jury Prize – Rhed Bustamante (Seklusyon)
  • Best Picture – Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Actor – Paolo Ballesteros (Die Beautiful) 
  • Best Actress – Irma Adlawan (Oro)

Did your favorite win? Share your thoughts with us!