LIST: Here are the winners of MMFF 2019


Here are the big winners of the 2019 Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Awards Night held at the New Frontier Theater on Friday.

  • Best Sound: Mindanao
  • Best Musical Score: Write About Love
  • Best Original Song: “Ikaw Ang Akin” by Yeng Constantino
  • Best Visual Effects: Mindanao
  • Best Production Design: Sunod
  • Best Editing: Write About Love
  • Best Cinematography: Sunod
  • Gender Sensitivity Award: Mindanao
  • Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Award: Mindanao
  • FPJ Memorial Award: Mindanao
  • Lucky stars of the night: Carmina Villaroel and Aga Muhlach
  • Best Screenplay: Write About Love
  • Best Supporting Actor: Joem Bascon for Write About Love
  • Best Supporting Actress: Yeng Constantino for Write About Love
  • Best Child Performer: Yuna Tangog for Mindanao
  • Best Director: Brillante Mendoza for Mindanao
  • Best Performance by an Ensemble: Culion
  • Special Jury Prize for Full Length Film: Crisanto Aquino for Write About Love
  • Third Best Picture: Sunod
  • Second Best Picture: Write About Love
  • Best Picture: Mindanao
  • Best Actor: Allen Dizon for Mindanao
  • Best Actress: Judy Ann Santos for Mindanao

Hall of Fame Awards

The MMFF Hall of Fame Awards is held as part of the larger Gabi ng Parangal, which gives recognition to past award recipients who have been awarded three or more times in the same category in the past editions of the Gabi ng Parangal.

For 2019, here are the winners:

  • Best Visual Effects: Roadrunner Network Inc.
  • Best Art Director: Rodel Cruz, Joey Luna
  • Best Cinematography: Rudy Lacap, Carlo Mendoza, Romy Vitug, Lee Meily
  • Best Sound Engineer: Ditoy Aguila, Michael Idioma, Rolly Ruta
  • Best Musical Score: Dionisio Buencamino, Von De Guzman, Jaime Fabregas, Jessie Lasaten
  • Best Editing: Vito Cajili, Manet Dayrit, Jess Navarro, Edgardo Vinarao
  • Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias, Ricky Lee, Jose Javier Reyes
  • Best Director: Marilou Diaz-Abaya, Joel Lamangan, Jose Javier Reyes
  • Best Supporting Actress: Eugene Domingo, Cherie Gil
  • Best Actress: Nora Aunor, Amy Austria, Vilma Santos-Recto, Maricel Soriano
  • Best Actor: Anthony Alonzo, Cesar Montano, Christopher De Leon


Do you have a story for the Team? Email us at or send us a direct message at Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.

com Community at WIM Squad!