Philippines to Lift Travel Ban From India And 9 Other Countries

The Philippines will continue opening the economy as the Malacañang plans to lift the travel ban from 10 countries starting September 6.

According to Presidential Spokesman Harry Roque, President Rodrigo Duterte approved to lift travel ban from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Thailand, Malaysia, and Indonesia.

airplane airport stock photo pexels

Photo from Pexels

Travelers from the abovementioned would have to comply with testing and quarantine protocols depending on which country they will be coming from.

Countries that are yellow-tagged are moderate risk, while those under the red list are high risk.

Travelers whether vaccinated or not will have to abide by 14-day quarantine upon arrival which is 10 days in a quarantine facility and four days home quarantine. Their RT-PCR test will be done on the 7th day but will have to continue 10-day quarantine in the facility whether the test is negative.