National Digital Arts Awards Awarding Concert: A Show of Excellence

National Digital Arts Awards Awarding Concert: A Show of Excellence



The local digital art scene received an infusion of new talent as the winners of this year’s version of the National Digital Arts Awards (NDAA): Redefine, Recreate, Revolutionize was announced by Globaltronics last night at the Aliw Theater in Pasay City

Winning it all in the Professional, Motion Graphics Category is Gharawi Usman, who went home with Php300,000 while Jeremiah Torrevillas claimed the top spot for the Print category, earning him Php150,000.

Competition in the Student category proved to be as fierce as that of the professionals. Out of hundreds of entries, Kyle Amiel Balagtas of the Technological University of the Philippines won 1st place, taking home a Php100,000 cash prize. Showing his innovative side is Kim Alexis Tinamabacan of Malayan Colleges of Laguna who earned the top spot of the Motion Graphics category along with a Php175,000 cash prize. All in all, Globaltronics have awarded a total cash prize of Php1.5 million.

With an esteemed and talented group of judges comprised of Dan Matutina, Co-founder of Plus63 Design Co., Jobert Monteras, Professor and After Effects expert, Heinritzh Sales, Art Director of Team Manila, Ali Silao, Creative Director from TBWA/Santiago Mangada Puno, Jay Tablante, famous photographer and Brand Ambassador for Canon, Dave Yu, CEO of Mothership Inc., JP Cuison, Associate Creative Director of Publicis Jimenezbasic Advertising, Patrick Cabral, Multi-Disciplinary Designer and Artist, Cj De Silva-Ong, Senior Art Director of TBWA/Santiago Mangada Puno, Rob Cham, Freelance Illustrator, Designer, and Comic Artist, Benjie Marasigan Jr., President of the Animation Council of the Philippines, and Marie Grace Dimaranan, Animator and Creative Director. This group of versatile digital art icons filtered through hundreds of entries from all over the country.

Adding to the fun and excitement are performances by certified rock powerhouses Parokya ni Edgar and Callalily who both had the crowd cheering and singing along with them in the concert after the awarding. Joining the bands are tons of surprise guests and performers.

Globaltronics, in behalf of all the partners and sponsors who made this event possible, would like to extend their thanks and appreciation to all who supported the National Digital Art Awards.

This event is co-presented by: Manila Broadcasting Company (MBC), the Outdoor Advertising Association of the Philippines (OAAP) Star City, Aliw Theater, Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office (PCSO), Buddha Bar, Outdoor Asia Advertising, and Splash Island among many others.


Full list of winners:

Student Category:


1st place – Kyle Amiel Balagtas – Php100,000

2nd place – Wesley Jelo Almazar – Php75,000

3rd place – Jerle Shandor Tabangcura – Php50,000

Motion Graphics:

1st place – Kim Alexis Tinambacan – Php175,000

2nd place – Sheina Mae Cortez – Php125,000

3rd place – Jean Cheryl Tagyamon – Php75,000

Professional Category:


1st place – Jeremiah Torrevillas – Php150,000

2nd place – Ronier Verzo – Php100,000

3rd place – Denver Dutollo – Php50,000

Motion Graphics:

1st place – Gharawi Usman – Php300,000

2nd place – Junvi Alabado – Php200,000

3rd place – Ronald Mastail – Php100,000




National Digital Arts Awards Awarding Concert: A Show of Excellence