Don’t Miss Moonstar88’s Vinyl Launch This Weekend at Eton Centris

Valentine’s came and left. Kumusta ka naman? Feeling nototorete over a potential love? Or left with a migraine because of a situationship? Well, you might want to sing your heart out with Moonstar88’s vinyl launch this February 18, 2023 at Eton Centris!

Yes, the Filipino rock band who brought us “Torete,” “Sulat,” and “Migraine” is back with ten new heartwrenching songs. These songs are from their first album in ten years, “Lourdes 2088.”

Moonstar88 new album

Image: Moonstar88

But aside from these new kurot-sa-puso songs, the album will also give listeners a mixed reality experience. Buy the special purple-colored vinyl at the event that comes with limited edition trading cards that represent certain inventions created to help people get over heartbreak (like the PusoCal [BreakUp Scheduler], ReEMO [Emotional Baggage Recycle Bin and Editor], Freezer [Cryogenic emotional stasis headwear], and more). Get the even more special limited Future Edition of the album and get access to unique web 3.0 experiences and exclusive Moonstar88 content and perks!

This is the first vinyl release of the band in collaboration with The Grey Market Records and Backspacer Records. The art for the trading cards, as well as the aesthetic of the album, is created by Nelz Yumul, the creative brain behind weewilldoodle, the Philippines’ premier doodle/illustration group. “Lourdes 2088” is produced by Raymund Marasigan and Buddy Zabala, and recorded, mixed, and mastered by Shinji Tanaka at Kodama Studio.

Moonstar88 new album

Image: Moonstar88

The album’s web 3.0 activations are made in collaboration with GIGIL Metama, a web 3.0 agency. During the show, watch out for some virtual reality snew albumurprises that the band and the agency have up their sleeves during the show!

The concert starts at 7:00 PM but get a chance to have your vinyl signed and to meet the band from 4:00 PM onwards!

Listen to “Lourdes 2088” on Spotify and Apple Music.

Lourdes 2088 Tracklist:

1. Nangawit
2. Walang Katapusang Luha
3. Next Week
4. Feels So Right
5. Parola
6. Hangga’t
7. Akong Bahala
8. Forever With You
9. Simple
10. Sumaya Ka Ba Sa Akin

For updates, follow Moonstar88 on:

Instagram: @moonstar88band
Twitter: @moonstar88band
Tiktok: @moonstar88band