BTS’ V to Release First Solo Album ‘Layover’—Details and Track List Here!

Big Hit Music confirmed the release of BTS’ V’s upcoming first solo album Layover! On August 8, a video teaser was posted on the music label’s official X account, formerly Twitter, announcing that the album will be released on September 8, 2023.

It consists of five tracks and a bonus track. On the fan community app, Weverse, Big Hit Music also gave a brief description of each track, which they recommend listening to in sequence. Here are they!

1. Rainy Days

In this track, V’s voice melds beautifully with the sound of rain and everyday white noises, tugging at the listeners’ heartstrings.

2. Blue

An homage to old school R&B with a modern twist, adding a special flair to the song.

3. Love Me Again

A light and captivating R&B track with an alluring vibe that lingers long. V’s signature baritone shines through in this track.

4. Slow Dancing

The focus track of this album, a ‘70s romantic soul style track that exudes a laid-back and free-spirited feeling, just as the title suggests.

5. For Us

A pop R&B track that leaves a lasting impression of the entire album. It serves as an epilogue, stirring up deep emotions with V’s vocals and unique lyrics.

6. Slow Dancing (Piano Ver.)

A piano arrangement of the focus track “Slow Dancing,” which offers a different allure from the original as a bonus track

It was confirmed that the five tracks will have a music video. “V will showcase amazing new performances and make various appearances alongside the album’s release. Please stay tuned and continue to support V as he embarks on his new solo journey,” Big Hit Music wrote.

ALSO READ: Here’s What Went Down at the Global Launch of “Beyond the Story: 10 Year Record of BTS”

Earlier this month, K-entertainment website Soompi reported that V is collaborating with K-pop girl group New Jeans’ creative producer and ADOR CEO, Min Hee-jin, who will lead the overall production of the album, including the music, choreography, design, and promotion.

On Instagram, the K-pop superstar shared a glimpse of his physical album, offering it to ARMYs.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by V (@thv) 

V has previously released several solo tracks, including Winter Bear, Sweet Night, Snow Flower, and Christmas Tree, an OST of the K-drama series Our Beloved Summer. Meanwhile, some of his solo hits from BTS albums were Stigma, Singularity, and Inner Child.

What are your thoughts on this? Tell us in the comments!


Do you have a story for the Team? Email us at or send us a direct message at Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the Community at WIM Squad! Get the latest news about the Philippine Entertainment industry and join the WIM Showbiz Facebook group! We also share our stories on Viber, join us!