Two MOMOLAND members have left the group

BBoom BBoom and BAAM by K-Pop girl group MOMOLAND are one of the most played songs and famous dance crazes in the Philippines. In their 2016 debut, MOMOLAND originally has seven members Hyebin, Yeonwoo, Jane, Nayun, JooE, Ahin, and Nancy, who were then joined by Daisy and Taeha the following year.


However, MLD Entertainment has recently announced the departure of Yeonwoo and Taeha from the group. This leaves MOMOLAND with six members with Daisy being on hiatus since March 2019.

(Momoland Signs Contract with ABS-CBN for a Travel TV Series)



(Here’s What Momoland’s Nancy Had to Say About Working with James Reid)

According to their official statement, Taeha “is going to make a new start at a new place with her exclusive contract terminated,” while Yeonwoo will be concentrating on her career as an actress. MLD Entertainment supports both members on their new path.

Who is your favorite member of MOMOLAND?

Share them in the comments!

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.com Community at WIM Squad!