LOOK: Jasmine Curtis-Smith Looks Gorgeous in a Modern Terno for the Cinemalaya Awards Night


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Jasmine (@jascurtissmith)

Jasmine Curtis-Smith looked stylish in a modern terno during the Cinemalaya Awards Night.

The look is a custom Patty Ang dress styled by Danae Vernisse Dipon.

Curtis-Smith also wore jewelry by Tim Tam Ong and a minaudiere by Neil Felipp.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by PATTY ANG (@pattyang_)

The actress shared a video by Luke Abadiano on Instagram. She wrote, “It went so perfectly for the #Cinemalaya2023 awards evening and the fit, my gosh such a perfect fit. Felt every bit a true Filipina in this look, ready to host and celebrate our wonderful Filipino films and filmmakers. Thank you so much Patty and your entire wonderful team at the atelier!”

She also credited John Pagaduan for her makeup and RJ Dela Cruz for her hair.

Curtis-Smith was the host of the ceremony.

Cinemalaya 2023

Iti Mapukpukaw (The Missing) made history at this year’s Cinemalaya by being the first full-length animated film to screen in the festival’s 19 year run.

The film won the most recognitions, taking home Best Film, the Best Supporting Actress trophy for Dolly de Leon, and the Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema (NETPAC) Award.

Additionally, Iti Mapukpukaw was the highest-grossing film among this year’s entries.

Here is the full list of winners:

Full-length Feature Film category: 

  • Best Film: Iti Mapukpukaw
  • Best Director: Ryan Espinosa Machado for Huling Palabas
  • Best Actor: Mikoy Morales for Tether
  • Best Actress: Pat Tingjuy for Rookie
  • Best Supporting Actor: Bon Andrew Lentejas of Huling Palabas
  • Best Supporting Actress: Dolly de Leon for Iti Mapukpukaw
  • Best Screenplay: Gitling
  • Best Cinematography: When This Is All Over
  • Best Editing: Rookie
  • Best Production Design: When This Is All Over
  • Best Original Music Score: When This Is All Over
  • Best Sound Design: Tether
  • Audience Choice Award: Rookie
  • Special Award for Best Ensemble: Ang Duyan Ng Magiting
  • Special Jury Award: Ang Duyan Ng Magiting
  • NETPAC Award: Iti Mapukpukaw

Short Film Category: 

  • Best Film (Short Film): Sibuyas Ni Perfecto
  • Best Director (Short Film): Mike Cabarles for Makoko Sa Baybay
  • Best Screenplay: Hinakdal
  • Audience Choice Award: Hinakdal
  • Special Jury Award: Hm Hm MhM
  • NETPAC Award: Hinakdal

What do you think? Share your thoughts below!

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.com Community at WIM Squad. Join our Viber group to be updated with the latest news!