Sponge Cola Renews Recording Contract with Universal Records

image 1

Sponge Cola has renewed their recording contract with Universal Records. The contract signing was held on February 28, 2018 at the Universal Records office in Quezon City. Present during the signing are Universal Records Executive Vice President Ramon Chuaying, General Manager Kathleen Dy Go, Operations Manager Peter Chan, Head of OPM Production Ito Rapadas, and Sponge Cola: Yael Yuzon (Vocalist), Gosh Dilay (Bass), Erwin Armovit (Guitar), and Ted Mark Cruz (Drums).


Sponge Cola released ‘Transit’ their first album under Universal Records in 2006.

Since then, they have produced hits such as ‘Bitiw,’ ‘Tuliro,’ ‘Puso,’ ‘Di Na Mababawi,’ ‘Tambay,’ ‘Kay TagalKitangKitangHinintay,’ ‘Bahaghari,’ and just recently, ‘Tempura.’ In addition to their numerous hits, their fourth album ‘Araw Oras Tagpuan’ was awarded as a Diamond Record in 2011. Their new single “Kunwari” is currently on Spotify’s Top OPM chart.

Sponge Cola is also recording heir latest album, to be released this 3rd Quarter of 2018.