You Will Need to Pay P10,000 to Listen to Kanye West’s Upcoming Album

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by ye (@kanyewest)

Fans of Ye, the artist formally known as Kanye West, will have to spend a little more money to get their hands on the rapper’s upcoming album.

Ye recently announced that Donda 2 will only be available on his own platform, called the Stem Player. It costs $200 or P10,276.50.

He said on Instagram, “Not on Apple, Amazon, Spotify, or YouTube. Today artists get just 12% of the money the industry makes. It’s time to free music from this oppressive system. It’s time to take control and build our own.”

Kanye West

Photo by: Pieter-Jannick Dijkstra (Kanye West & Jay-Z | Watch The Throne Tour | Gelredome Arnhem, Netherlands | June 15)

The Stem Player looks like a Bluetooth speaker. According to the website, it allows you to customize any song and split it into “stems.”

It adds that a purchase “ships with Donda.”

Here are the device’s other features:

  • Control vocals, drums, bass, and samples
  • Isolate parts
  • Add effects
  • 4 channel lossless audio mixing
  • Real-time loop and speed control
  • Tactile effects
  • Save, playback, and download mixes
  • Update content and software

Donda 2 will be the sequel to Donda, Ye’s 10th studio album that was released last year. Donda has the singles “Hurricane,” “Life of the Party,” “Believe What I Say,” and “Off the Grid.” It features guest vocals from the Sunday Service Choir, Jay-Z, Playboi Carti, Lil Baby, the Weeknd, Vory, DaBaby, Baby Keem, and Marilyn Manson.

Upon its release, Donda scored the most first-day streams for an album in 2021 on both Apple Music and Spotify.

Donda 2 will be released on February 22, 2022. Here’s a look at the tracklist, which Ye released last week:

  1. “Security” (feat. Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg)
  2. “Lift Me Up”
  3. “Get Lost”
  4. “Pablo” (feat. Drake)
  5. “True Love”
  6. “Keep It Burnin'” (feat. John Legend & JAY-Z)
  7. “Broken Road”
  8. “I’m Finna Love Me”
  9. “Closed For Business” (feat. Scarface)
  10. “We Did It Kid”
  11. “Flowers” (feat. Future)
  12. “Maintenance” (feat. Lil Wayne)
  13. “530” (feat. 2 Chainz)
  14. “Mr. Miyagi” (feat. The Game, Rick Ross, 2 Chainz & Pusha T)
  15. “Selfish” (feat. Chris Brown)
  16. “First Time”
  17. “Louie Bags” (feat. Moneybagg Yo)
  18. “Candyland”
  19. “Sci-Fi” (feat. Beanie Siegel & JAY-Z)
  20. “Do I Look Happy?”
  21. “Things Change”
  22. “City of Gods (Stem Version)” [feat. Fivio Foreign & Alicia Keys]

The albums are named after Ye’s mother, Donda West.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below!

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.com Community at WIM Squad. Join our Viber group to be updated with the latest news!