Who will win this year’s PBA Slam Dunk Contest?

The 2017 PBA All-Star Week is upon us and one of the much anticipated events of this midseason spectacle is the Slam Dunk Contest.

The contestants in this year’s competition are defending champion Rey Guevarra, Chris Newsome, James Forrester, JC Intal, Marion Magat and Jammer Jamito.

Last year, Guevarra and Newsome faced off in the finals. Guevarra eventually won and took home the Slam Dunk trophy for the third straight year. The only other player to win the event at least three times is KG Canaleta.


Here’s what happened during last year’s contest:



Who do you think will win the Slam Dunk Contest this year? Do you think Guevarra can take home his fourth straight title?