Here’s Where You Can Listen to Coldplay’s New Songs Now

The global release of Coldplay’s eighth album, Everyday Life, will be on Friday, November 22 via Parlophone / Atlantic on CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats. The 53-minute double album is divided into two halves,Sunrise and Sunset. However, two songs from the album, Orphans and Arabesque, have already been played as a double Hottest Record In The World on BBC Radio 1. Both tracks are available to download / stream now, including lyric videos for Orphans and Arabesque. A 7-inch vinyl single featuring both songs is also available now via Third Man Records.

Both tracks were produced by The Dream Team. Arabesque features vocals from Stromae and horns by Femi Kuti and his band.The album’s cover image is based around a 1919 photo of guitarist Jonny Buckland’s great-grandfather’s band. The artwork was teased last week in mysterious posters and billboards all around the world, from São Paulo to Tokyo.

The album’s tracklisting – unveiled via classified ads in the hometown newspapers of Coldplay’s members (in Flintshire, Exeter, Southampton and Fife) – is as follows:

On Sunrise: Sunrise, Church, Trouble in Town, BrokEn, Daddy, WOTW / POTP, Arabesque, and When I Need a Friend

On Sunset: Guns, Orphans, Èkó, Cry Cry Cry,Old Friends, بنی آدم, Champion of the World, and Everyday Life

The first details of Everyday Life were revealed earlier this week when the band mailed typed, hand-signed notes to 500 Coldplay fans around the world.

Do you have a story for the Team? Email us at or send us a direct message at Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the Community at WIM Squad!

Related Stories