What areas will be under GCQ?

Last May 28, President Rodrigo Duterte announced a transition from the modified enhanced community quarantine to a general community quarantine in select parts of the country. However, many are still unsure about exactly which areas will operate under GCQ or modified GCQ.

mandaluyong luzon lockdown community quarantine

(Are Quarantine Passes and Travel Passes Still Required During the GCQ?)

Here’s a list to clear up some confusion:

Areas under GCQ:

  • Metro Manila
  • Cagayan Valley
  • Central Luzon
  • Calabarzon
  • Central Visayas, including Cebu City and Mandaue City
  • Pangasinan province
  • Davao City
  • Zamboanga City.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque defined GQC as “temporary measures limiting movement and transportation, regulation of operating industries, and presence of uniformed personnel to enforce community quarantine protocols.”

Meanwhile, the rest of the country will be under a modified GCQ which is explained as the transition phase between GCQ and the new normal where “temporary measures are relaxed and become less necessary.”

What do you think about this?

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.com Community at WIM SquadJoin our WhenInManila.com community on Viber, as well!