TJ Perkins Wins The WWE Cruiserweight Classic Championship!

TJ Perkins, an American professional wrestler of Filipino descent, won the WWE’s Cruiserweight Classic after squaring off against Gran Metalik in the finals of the tournament, and winning it to reactivate the championship!! TJ Perkins now joins the greats who have held this title – names such as Billy Kidman, Chris Jericho, Rey Mysterio, and the late Eddie Guerrero before it was deactivated by the WWE on September of 2007 by acting General Manager Vicky Guerrero.


Triple H (Paul Levesque), the Executive Vice President of Talent, Live Events and Creative with a blockbuster announcement revealed that the winner of the WWE Cruiserweight Classic will be named champion and will be scheduled to debut in WWE Raw come September 19, 2016.

After a series of tournament matches from a pool of extremely talented individuals, Perkin won the big one! Perkins has journeyed from being homeless to now being the inaugural WWE Cruiserweight Champion.


The Fil-Am Flash in the center of the ring with Triple H and William Regal raising Perkin’s hands in victory with the Cruiserweight title wrapped around his waist in front of the WWE Universe.


Who’s your favorite Cruiserweight wrestler? Who do you want to see TJ Perkins defend his title from? Drop your comments here!