Stop What You’re Doing and Listen to John Mayer’s Four New Singles

It seems like 2017 is off to a good start in music. Recently, Ed Sheeran has made a huge comeback after a year of hiatus, debuting not one, but two songs. And now, another talented artist has resurrected from a long break—John Mayer.

Mayer’s last album came out almost four years ago; Paradise Valley in 2013. But now the Grammy Award winning singer-songwriter is back and has given us a peek into what his new album is going to be like with four new songs.

Mayer shares with the Rolling Stone: “The price of admission is four songs,” he says. “If you don’t like these, don’t get the next four. But if I’ve engendered some kind of trust that you think i’m onto something, get the next four, and come along with me on every single wave.”

Listen to his four new tracks below.

Love On the Weekend

Moving On and Getting Over


You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me

John Mayer’s new album, The Search for Everything, is set to be released sometime in 2017.

What do you think of these new songs? Share your thoughts in the comments!