Starters Basketball League – Team Uratex Won!


written by- Oshwald John Carbonell


Calapati win the tip over Dhayco and Joseph lays the first basket for Uratex. Aim outscores Uratex for the first half because they became too over confident and their coach hasn’t still arrive but when Mr. Ferdinand Rosagas came to their bench the story changes a little bit. They started a full court pressure and traps to distract the Aim offense. Not like game one the Aim fought hard and keep the score in winnable distance. Mr. Dela Paz shoot some 3’s and same with Rosagas. Uratex dominated the rebouding department, Sison and Dhayco of Aim tried their best to outboxes the opponent; but the height of Uratex players like Vera, Tonido, Calapati, and Joseph made it difficult for Aim. The game was intense and both teams showing composure and the will to win. Mr. Tonido became the best player of the game because of his outstanding performance in all department; from scoring, rebounding, assist, steals, and blocks. Mr. Rosagas won the MVP award and received 1,000 pesos cash prize. Uratex won the Championship and received Trophy plus 10,000 pesos cash prize. Uratex wins 94-88.


(Rosagas 21, Tonido 19, Calapati 14, Vera 12, Del Rosario 9, Castillo 6, Joseph 6, Pasco 5, and Flores 2)


(Giron 22, Dela Paz 21, Dequilla 18, Dhayco 11, Sy 9, and Sison 7)


Official Media partner

Official drink @Vita coco

Official venue @Celebrity spo

Official Photo and video A+OSH

#startersbasketballleagueph #starters #basketball #openleague #league #basketballleague