Nadine Lustre, Dimples Romana to Attend 2019 Asian Academy Creative Awards in Singapore

After receiving regional awards for best actress and best supporting actress respectively, Nadine Lustre and Dimples Romana will be flying out to Singapore to attend the 2019 Asian Academy Creative Awards Gala and hopefully bring home the international awards in their respective categories.

The award-giving body made the announcement on its Instagram account.

Nadine won for her lead role in romantic drama film Ulan which was directed by Irene Villamor while Dimples won for her role in popular television series Kadenang Ginto.

Other winners from the Philippines include Carlo Aquino for best actor also for his lead role in Ulan and Tirso Cruz III as best supporting actor for his role in The General’s Daughter. It has not yet been confirmed whether they will also be gracing the Gala this week.

(ALSO READ: Here Are James Reid and Nadine Lustre’s Thoughts On Having Kids)

The full list on the AAAs website is as follows:

  • Best Actor in a Leading Role: Carlo Aquino – Ulan by HOOQ
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Tirso Cruz III – The General’s Daughter by ABS-CBN
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role: Nadine Lustre – Ulan by HOOQ
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Dimples Romana (Diana Marie Romana Ahmee) for Kadenang Ginto by ABS-CBN
  • Best Adaptation of an Existing Format: World of Dance Philippines by ABS-CBN
  • Best Animated Programme or Series (2D or 3D): Barangay 143 by Synergy88 Entertainment Media for GMA 7
  • Best Branded Programme or Series: Coke Studio S2: Homecoming by UXS for ABS-CBN and Coke Studios
  • Best Cinematography: Neil Daza – Ulan by HOOQ
  • Best Comedy Performance: Michael V – Smart Shoes by First Elimination
  • Best Comedy Programme: Pepito, The Ringbearer by GMA Network
  • Best Current Affairs Programme or Series: I-Witness: The Island with No Land by GMA Network
  • Best Direction (Fiction): Irene Villamor – Ulan by HOOQ
  • Best Direction (Non-Fiction): Moshe Ladanga – Sex Talks with Dr Holmes by HOOQ
  • Best Documentary Programme (one-off): The Atom Araullo Specials: Babies 4Sale.Ph by GMA Network
  • Best Documentary Series: Investigative Documentaries: Confined by GMA Network
  • Best Drama Series: Barangay 143 by Synergy88 Entertainment Media for GMA 7
  • Best Feature Film: Ulan by HOOQ
  • Best General Entertainment, Game or Quiz Programme: ASAP Natin ‘To by ABS-CBN
  • Best Immersive (360, VR): 360 Perspective: Women of the Mountains by FYT Media – LYF
  • Best Infotainment Programme: One at Heart with Jessica Soho: Iceland by GMA Network
  • Best Lifestyle Programme: Drew Hits the Road: Sustainable Tourism in Siargao by GMA Network
  • Best Lifestyle, Entertainment Presenter/Host: Drew Arellano – Drew Hits the Road: Cagayan by GMA Network
  • Best Music or Dance Programme: Studio 7 Musikalye by GMA Network
  • Best News or Current Affairs Presenter/Anchor: Cathy Yang for Market Edge by ANC (ABS-CBN News Channel) / Sarimanok News Network
  • Best News Programme: 24 Hours: Mid-term Elections Coverage by GMA Network
  • Best Non Scripted Entertainment: Starstruck First Elimination by GMA Network
  • Best Original Programme by a Streamer/OTT: Batang Poz by ABS-CBN/ iWant
  • Best Original Screenplay: Irene Villamor – Ulan by HOOQ
  • Best Promo or Trailer: Love You Two trailer by GMA Network
  • Best Short Form Content: Sex Talks with Dr Holmes by HOOQ
  • Best Single Drama or Telemovie: Maalaala Mo Kaya (Remembering) – Human Trafficking Teacher by ABS-CBN
  • Best Single News Story/Report: GMA News: Microplastics in Tahong (Green Mussels) by GMA Network
  • Best Sound: Ulan by HOOQ
  • Best Telenovela or Soap Opera Series: The General’s Daughter by ABS-CBN
  • Best Theme Song or Title Theme: Barangay 143 – ‘Liga ng Buhay’ by Thyro, Yumi & Shehyee for Synergy88 Entertainment
  • Best Visual or Special FX in TV Series or Feature Film: Mystified by Sanggre Productions for iflix

(ALSO READ: Dimples Romana a.k.a. ‘Dani Girl’ Becomes a Tourism Ambassador)

The AAAs recognizes the best of the best from the region’s content industry and is held every December in Singapore. Participating countries are Australia & New Zealand, Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, and Vietnam.

The Grand Awards for this year will be held on December 5, and the Gala Final will be held on December 6 in Singapore’s Victoria Theater.

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.com Community at WIM Squad! Get the latest news about the Philippine Entertainment industry and join the WIM Showbiz Facebook group!