Miss Universe Philippines Reveals Top 30 Finalists Who Will Vie for the Crown

Miss Universe Philippines has officially chosen its final 30 contestants who will vie for the coveted crown and the grand opportunity to represent the country in the global beauty pageant.

The Top 30 was revealed on September 1, 2021, through the Youtube page of Empire PH, the agency that had previously released a series chronicling the Miss Universe Philippines 2020 pageant.

miss universe philippines muph top 30

The finalists were chosen based on each of the candidates’ performance from all the challenges done at each stage of the selection process. Twenty-seven out of the 30 were hand-picked by the Miss Universe PH panelists while the other three were chosen based on the number of fan votes received.

“The basis for selection is ALL of their performances in the previous challenges and the upcoming Interview Challenge. It is based solely on performance and NOT on the Fan Votes. High fan votes in the previous challenges [don’t] guarantee placement,” the organization clarified in the past week leading up to the announcement.

“A group of panelists selected by the MUPh Organization will determine who makes The Final 30 based on their overall performances. They do not consider fan votes in their decision or scoring.”

The three who received the highest fan votes and automatically moved to the final stage of the competition were Maureen Wroblewitz from Pangasinan, Kisses Delavin from Masbate, and Steffi Rose Aberasturi from Cebu Province.

The full list of finalists is as follows:

  • Grace Charmaine Banua Vendiola (Negros Oriental)
  • Vincy Labadan Vacalares (Cagayan de Oro City)
  • Noelyn Rose Mabuhay Campos (Antique)
  • Rousanne Marie Bernos (San Juan City)
  • Maria Corazon Abalos (Mandaluyong)
  • Janela Joy Cuaton (Albay)
  • Kheshapornam Ramachandran (Iloilo City)
  • Maria Ingrid Teresita Santamaria (Parañaque)
  • Izabella Jasmine Umali (Manila)
  • Maureen Christa Wroblewitz (Pangasinan) – Fan vote
  • Princess Kristha Singh (Pasig)
  • Jedidah Hefervez Korinihona (Davao del Sur)
  • Jan Louise Abejero (Reina Mercedes, Isabela)
  • Leren Mae M. Bautista (Laguna)
  • Jane Nicole Miñano (Romblon)
  • Krizzaleen Mae B. Valencia (Davao Occidental)
  • Michele Angela Navarro Okol (Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte)
  • Megan Julia Roa Digal (Bukidnon)
  • Beatrice Luigi Gomez (Cebu City)
  • Kirsten Danielle Delavin (Masbate) – Fan vote
  • Victoria Velasquez Vincent (Cavite)
  • Chella Grace Falconer (Misamis Oriental)
  • Joanna Marie Rab (Zambales)
  • Katrina Dimaranan (Taguig)
  • Christelle Abello (Aklan)
  • Mirjan S. Hipolito (Angeles City)
  • Ybonne Ortega (Davao City)
  • Isabelle De Los Santos (Makati)
  • Simone Nadine Bornilla (Marinduque)
  • Steffi Rose Aberasturi (Cebu Province) – Fan vote

(ALSO READ: Miss Universe PH Explains How It Will Choose Its Final 30 Delegates)

The coronation night will be held on September 25, 2021.

Who will you be rooting for? Sound off in the comments below!

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.com Community at WIM Squad! Get the latest news about the Philippine Entertainment industry and join the WIM Showbiz Facebook group! We also share our stories on Viber, join us!