Metro Manila and the Rest of the NCR Bubble Will Be Under ECQ

Metro Manila Skyline

Photo by JC Gellidon on Unsplash

It has been announced by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque that the National Capital Region bubble will be under the enhanced community quarantine or ECQ.

These include Metro Manila, Cavite, Laguna, Bulacan, and Rizal.

The move was recommended by the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) following the surge of COVID-19 cases in Metro Manila and surrounding regions.

The ECQ will be from March 29 to April 4, 2021.

Under ECQ, people are not allowed to leave their homes except for essential tasks. These include buying food and necessities, or medical emergencies.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below!

Do you have a story for the Team? Email us at or send us a direct message at Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the Community at WIM Squad. Join our Viber group to be updated with the latest news!