LOOK: J.K. Rowling to Release 3 New Harry Potter Books

Just a few weeks after script-book of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child came out, J.K. Rowling’s publishers have announced that the author is releasing three new Harry Potter books under Pottermore, Rowling’s interactive website for Harry Potter fans.

The three books will be short stories, each about just 10,000 words long, but will definitely not be short on the big surprises and reveals. Rowling shared that the stories will reveal intricate back stories on many known Harry Potter characters, including Dolores Umbridge, Professors Slughorn, McGonagall, and Lupin, and the Dark Lord Voldemort himself.

Here is a preview of the three books, entitled Power, Politics And Pesky Poltergeists, Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies, and Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide.

LOOK: J.K. Rowling to Release 3 New Harry Potter Books

The books will be available on Pottermore and online book retailers on September 6th.

Fancy these new Harry Potter books? Let us know what you think in the comments!

Related Stories