Ignite University Edition: Who Will Be The Champion?


Centro Escolar University Malolos’s DIVERGENT, Rizal Technological University’s FOREFRONT, or Polytechnic University of the Philippines Taguig’s OUT OF THE DEPTHS. Who will take home Php100,000, another Php100,000 worth of gifts and prizes for their school, and the bragging rights as the first Ignite University Edition champion? Watch the live season finale this coming November 28, 6:00pm at the AFP Theater in Quezon City only on Light Network channel 33 (free TV).

Ignite Gospel Music Festival prides itself as the only battle of the bands reality show on Philippine television to date. Catering the unsung genres of Gospel and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM), this program has been the starting point and launching pad of several independent bands. And on its third season, Ignite stepped out of the studio and invaded the campus to search for the ultimate collegiate band that will set the Ignite stage on fire. From the nine bands who made it into the weekly eliminations, we’re now down to the final three hopefuls who represent three universities. To help you decide, let’s take a closer look at our grand finalists.

Centro Escolar University- Malolos: DIVERGENT


Rizal Technological University: FOREFRONT BAND


Polytechnic University of the Philippines- Taguig: OUT OF THE DEPTHS


Catch the Grand Finals Night on November 28, 6:00 pm and let’s all together find out who among the three bands will be hailed as Ignite Gospel Music Festival Season 3’s grand champion only here on Light Network channel 33, Kaibigan Mo!

Ignite Season 3 is made possible by the following partners: Presented by Imperial PVC Pipes & Thermocorr Roofing; Co-presented by PhilHealth; Major Sponsors – Worship Generation, House of Praise, Bus TV by Spin Manila, EZY Asia Pacific Inc., Pacific Light Studio by Patrick Uy, Reyes Haircutters, Church Strengthening Ministry (CSM), ZED Philippines, Psalm System, and RCKLM; Media Partners –  DZUP 1605, Imag Photo, Pinoy Ads, GLbaltronics, Radio Pilipinas, 702 DZAS, Yes FM, Easy Rock, Positively Pinoy by UCB Media, BPO Radio, wheninmanila.com, Energy FM, Indiepinoy, and DZJV 1458.

Related Stories