IATF Places These Cities Back Under ECQ

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases has decided on the final quarantine status of a number of cities across the Philippines.

(What, When, Where: Everything you need to know about the General Community Quarantine)

In Resolution No. 37, dated May 15, the IATF placed 2 cities in Cebu under enhanced community quarantine and five Central Luzon (Region III) provinces under modified enhanced community quarantine, instead of general community quarantine.

Mandaue City and Cebu City will continue to be under ECQ until May 31. The latter was set to extend its lockdown but with modifications in place, while the former was set to transition into GCQ.

The“transitioning high-risk” provinces of Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga and Zambales along with Angeles City will be placed under MECQ until May 31. These areas were initially supposed to shift to GCQ this May 16.

The quarantine protocols in the aforementioned areas were adjusted based on their latest risk level.

The National Capital Region and Laguna province will shift to MECQ. All other areas will be placed under GCQ until May 31.

What do you think about this?

Do you have a story for the WhenInManila.com Team? Email us at story.wheninmanila@gmail.com or send us a direct message at WhenInManila.com Facebook Page. Interact with the team and join the WhenInManila.com Community at WIM Squad. Join our Viber group to be updated with the latest news!


Related Stories