GFRIEND Adds Manila to Asia Tour Due to Overwhelming Fan Demand

One of the highest-charting K-pop girl groups GFRIEND has added Manila to their Asia tour this year. GFRIEND will take center stage in Manila with their greatest hits and jaw-dropping choreography, kicking off their second Asia tour in Seoul on May 18 & 19.

GFRIEND’s Manila stop was added due to the outpouring of fan demand on MyMusicTaste, a global online service that allows fans to request their favorite artists to their city. After meeting their fans through 2018 GFRIEND FIRST CONCERT ’Season of GFRIEND’ in Manila, marking it their first full-fledged concert in the country, GFRIEND have decided to reunite with their avid fans in the Philippines.

GFRIEND is composed of six members: Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB, and Umji. Following their debut in January 2015, GFRIEND saw a meteoric rise to fame with several hit singles such as “Me gustas tu” (2015), “Rough” (2016), and “NAVILLERA” (2016). In 2017, they became the first female idol group to win MTV Europe Music Awards’ Best Korean Act, beating out boy bands Wanna One, SEVENTEEN, Highlight and girl group Mamamoo. In 2018, with their sixth mini album “Time for the moon night,” the sextet scored fifth Top 10 Entry on Billboard’s World Albums chart. Without losing momentum, they released their second studio album, “Time for us,” in January, making it their highest selling Korean album.

Tickets to the 2019 GFRIEND ASIA TOUR [GO GO GFRIEND!] in MANILA will go on sale on May 8 at 12:00 local time. Fans who requested GFRIEND’s show in Manila on MyMusicTaste will receive a 20% discount for making this show possible.

Further information on the tour and ticket purchase can be found through or other social media channels of MyMusicTaste.


May 18,19 – Seoul (Olympic Handball Gymnasium)

June 29 – Kuala Lumpur (Malawati Indoor Stadium)

July 20 – Singapore (The Star Theatre)

July 27 – Bangkok (BCC Hall Central Ladprao)

August 3 – Hong Kong (AsiaWorld-Expo Hall 10)

August 23 – Jakarta (The Kasablanka Hall)

August 25 – Manila (New Frontier Theater)

August 31 – Taipei (NTSU Arena)

November 17 – Yokohama (Pacifico Yokohama)

Related Stories