FULL LIST: Winners, Cinema Padday Film Festival 2017: The North Luzon Film Festival 


The recently concluded North Luzon Film Festival (NLFF) recognized its filmmakers from Ilocos Region, Cayagan Valley Region, Cordillera Administrative Region and Central Luzon at the awards night held in Tuguegarao City, Cagayan on March 26.

Jensen Paul Danao’sFiyag Ad Ngatu won Best Picture in the College and Filmmakers Category while Joan Ivy Garcia’s Pula saPilakwon Best Picture in the High School Category.

Organized by the North Luzon Cinema Guild, this year’s NLFF themed Cinema Padday, Sikami Nga Taga-Norte, is the first Regional Independent Film Festival. The North Luzon Cinema Guilds Founding Director Jerome Dulin served as the Festival Director of NLFF. According to Joseph Arcegono, NLFF Festival Coordinator, the goal of the festival is to promote and preserve North Luzon Culture through film as an artistic impression.

22 film entries from all over North Luzon competed in the said festival.Here is the full list of winners of Cinema Padday2017:


Best Picture: Fiyag Ad Ngatu by Jensen Paul Danao
Best Director: Darryl Yap, Squatterina
Best Actor: KristofferGalinato, Squatterina
Best Actress: JeavaBaggas, Fiyag Ad Ngatu
Best Cinematography: John Carlo Nova,Squatterina
Best Production Design: Coleen Angela Romero and Janelyn Ancheta, Fiyag Ad Ngatu
Best Editing: Mark Aguirre,Death March
Best Sound Editing: Mark Aguirre, Basta No Talk Ako
Best Screenplay: Ang Lihim ng Stalker by RedzOlarte
Special Jury Citation for Animated Film: AngLihim ng Stalker by Redz Olarte



Best Picture: Pula saPilak by Joan Ivy Garcia
Best Director: Joan Ivy Garcia, Pula saPilak
Best Actor: Benito Alipio III, In The Name of Love
Best Actress: JaymaidaTabangcura, In The Name of Love
Best Screenplay: Pinissay by JomalynDerige
Best Cinematography: Pula saPilak by Joan Ivy Garcia
Best Production Design: Balintatawby Kiana Rubenecia
Best Editing: In The Name of Love by China Pagulayan
Special Jury Prize: Pinissayby JomalynDerige

Related Stories