Face-to-Face Classes Approved for 24 Colleges and Universities

The Commission on Higher Education (CHED) had announced that 24 higher education institutions or HEIs can start conducting limited face-to-face classes by the second semester for the academic year of 2020-2021.

empty classroom school

According to CHED Chairperson Prospero De Vera III, the following Colleges and Universities complied with the guidelines of the agency and the Department of Health or DOH.

The list of Educational Institutions are as follows:

  • Mariano Marcos State University – Batac (Region I)
  • St. Louis University (CAR)
  • Our Lady of Fatima University – City of San Fernando (Region III)
  • Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health (NCR)
  • University of Santo Tomas (NCR)
  • University of East Ramon Magsaysay (NCR)
  • Our Lady of Fatima University – Quezon City (NCR)
  • Our Lady of Fatima University – Valenzuela City (NCR)
  • Manila Central University (NCR)
  • Adventist University of the Philippines (Region IV)
  • De La Salle Health and Medical Science Institute (Region IV)
  • University of Perpetual Help – Don Jose (Region IV)
  • Our Lady of Fatima University – Sta. Rosa (Region IV)
  • Naga College Foundation (Region V)
  • West Visayas State University (Region VI)
  • Central Philippine University (Region VI)
  • Cebu Institute of Medicine (Region VII)
  • University of Cebu School of Medicine (Region VII)
  • Iloilo Doctors’ College of Medicine (Region VI)
  • University of Iloilo (Region VI)
  • Blancia Foundation College, Inc. (Region IX)
  • Xavier University (Region X)
  • Liceo de Cagayan University (Region X)
  • University of the Philippines-Manila (NCR)